Democrat Presidential Primary Debate Lineups Announced

Democrat Presidential Primary Debate Lineups Announced

June 15, 2019

The Democratic National Committee announced the first presidential primary debate lineups on Friday.

NBC will hold two debates, on June 26 and June 27. The lineup for the first debate is Cory Booker, Julián Castro, John Delaney, Bill de Blasio, Tulsi Gabbard, Jay Inslee, Amy Klobuchar, Beto O’Rourke, Tim Ryan, and Elizabeth Warren. The lineup for the second is Michael Bennet, Joe Biden, Pete Buttigieg, Kirsten Gillibrand, Kamala Harris, John Hickenlooper, Bernie Sanders, Eric Swalwell, Marianne Williamson, Andrew Yang.

According to NBC, candidates were divided into two groups: those polling at or above 2%, and those polling below 2%. A random draw then pulled from each group to create two separate groups of 10. NBC News then designated each group to a specific debate night.

© Copyright 2024,