Pelosi Names Democrats to Coronavirus Subcommittee

Pelosi Names Democrats to Coronavirus Subcommittee

April 30, 2020

During a press conference on Wednesday, House Speaker Nancy Pelosi announced the names of the Democrat members of the House’s select subcommittee on coronavirus oversight.

The members include House Majority Whip James Clyburn as the subcommittee’s chair. She added that impeachment-obsessed House Financial Services Committee Chair Maxine Waters, House Small Business Committee Chair Nydia Velazquez, House Oversight Committee Chair Carolyn Maloney, Rep. Bill Foster, Rep. Jamie Raskin, and Rep. Andy Kim will serve as the other Democrats on the subcommittee.

Pelosi also expressed hope that House Minority Leader Kevin McCarthy would soon announce who the Republican members of the subcommittee will be.

The presence of Republicans notwithstanding, the actual purpose of the subcommittee on coronavirus oversight is to launch yet another partisan investigation that Democrats desperately hope will undermine Trump’s election chances…

© Copyright 2024,