DTN.ORG Home DTN.ORG User's Guide Search DTN.ORG Complete Database Contact DTN.ORG Officials Moonbat Central

In December 2005, MA announced its establishment of an annual “Heather Award,” in honor of Heather Booth’s decades of work as an activist leader. Past recipients of this award include: Mary Beth Maxwell (2005), former deputy field director for NARAL Pro-Choice America; Chicana activist Sarita Gupta (2006), past president of the United States Student Association; Alicia Ybarra (2007), who has worked in various capacities with MeChA, Citizen Action, and the SEIU; Cassandra McKee (2008), field director for USAction; Karin Johanson (2009), political and communications director of EMILY’s List and former Florida state director for America Coming Together; and Cathy Duvall (2010), national political & public advocacy director of the Sierra Club.

Copyright 2003-2006 : DiscoverTheNetwork.org